Spirit In Action

Change IS coming. WE can make it GOOD.

India’s “Forest Man” has planted a few saplings a day for 34 years

Leave a comment

Thank you for sharing this! My dream has always been to see this world reforested. Where I live, people come from up north buy houses and proceed to destroy nearly every living thing they can get to. Whether chainsawing down native habitat trees ir spreading gallons and gallons of toxic chemicals, herbicides etc the end result has been that the peninsula of Florida has been gruesomely transformed from a lush green on satellite photos to much more yellow and brown with cities displayed as obvious grids of streets and paving instead of the green clouds that once obscured the gridwork.

I love reading about people in places where the opposite process has begun at last. I know it will happen here too eventually if the rising waters don’t win the race first but I’m no longer sure I will be here to see it.

Author: ohnwentsya

Be the change you wish to see, let's co-create the win-win future we know is possible together!

Leave a comment