Spirit In Action

Change IS coming. WE can make it GOOD.

The Oracle Report January 30, 2014

Leave a comment

New Moon Phase – Moon: Aquarius – Ruling Mahavidya: Matangi

nautilusThe new lunar month begins today at 4:39 pm EDT/ 9:39 pm UTC with the New Moon in Aquarius. The Sabian symbol for the month’s energetic theme is “people on a vast staircase graduated upward.” The symbol speaks of being in the right place at the right time, perfectly positioned. With this, our perspective is unique, but because we are part of a line (a continuum), we are able to access other perspectives from those at other levels.

There is a calm that comes from feeling like you are in the right place at the right time and everything is being taken care of. This month’s ruling Mahavidya, Matangi, brings a feeling of trust that immediately calms. Matangi was the first Mahavidya that I began talking about and it was this time last year. If you’ve been reading the reports since then, you will now begin your second experience (second instruction) with all of the Mahavidyas, starting this month with Matangi.

Matangi is not at all interested in being in the limelight, preferring to be active behind the scenes. Her interests lie with those who are marginalized. She offers the best comfort but she can be bawdy and raucous, too. Matangi’s energy is quietly in the background, almost unnoticed, until something piques her interest and she comes out with a deadpan comment, shocking insight, or double entendre. But if someone is being mistreated, she breaks bad and can cause a scene. So we are in good hands with Matangi. She takes care of little things so that life flows more smoothly and enjoyably. She is ultra-supportive, and we can trust that we are in the right place (on the staircase).

So this month’s energy is about being in place. Trust where you are right now and trust the direction things are headed.

(Note for astrologers: The exact degree of the New Moon in Aquarius is 10 Aquarius 55. Since 55 of the 60 minutes between the 10th and 11th degrees has already been “expended” or “discharged,” I look to the next degree, the 12th. The Sabian symbol cited above is for 12 Aquarius.)


Author: ohnwentsya

Be the change you wish to see, let's co-create the win-win future we know is possible together!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s