Spirit In Action

Change IS coming. WE can make it GOOD.

Who needs a guru when you have a power posse?

Leave a comment

 Thank you Pam! I don’t like feeling terrible but I love the experience of engaging with people who help me remember that “terrible” is just one not-too-appealing choice in the salad bar of emotion. 

 I’m grateful to have discovered your work and for having some wonderful supportive, positive, friends who embody exactly what you talk about in this post.

Because I mostly live in a bed (for now!) I’ve been unable to get out to groups or meetings but even one positive friend on the phone can snap me out of the gloom spell.

 “It takes a village” doesn’t only apply to children.  It applies to everyone because we aren’t separate little atoms bouncing around in empty space.  We are moving parts in larger systems.  When we help and support the best in one another all the systems we are parts in work better

Pam Grout

“Worry is a misuse of the imagination.”—quote by Dan Zadra that I’ve always loved, but had forgotten until I was reminded of it by Cindy from my Sunday posse

I’ve repeated this at least as many times as you’ve heard Uptown Funk** this week. I cherish, adore, love and appreciate the beloved friends who I get together with every week when I’m in town. This is a group of brilliant lights who happen to know they’re brilliant lights, who live and act like brilliant lights. Lots of folks haven’t learned that tiny, but oh-so-vital piece of universal intelligence.

I, for one, woke up this morning doing everything I know not to do and doing none of the things I know to do. I didn’t consciously create my day, I didn’t repeat my Amazingly Awesome affirmation and, heck, I almost didn’t even go to my group. I was slightly mopey, worrying…

View original post 204 more words

Author: ohnwentsya

Be the change you wish to see, let's co-create the win-win future we know is possible together!

Leave a Reply

